What’s in my bag

I have a weird guilty pleasure of the What’s in My Bag tag that is all over YouTube and tumblr. I don’t know why I like knowing this useless information and insight in that person’s life. Maybe it goes back to my love of bags and the endless quest to find the perfect one. But whatever, you’re just here because you’re as weird and nosy as me and want to see the goods. Fine!

IMG_0583

My new bag that I got on eBay. It is the Coach Legacy Chelsea Carryall in Port. This is my first designer bag that I actively use and I would not have bought it otherwise unless I had my tax refund.

IMG_0587

 

The insides.

IMG_0586

The contents of my bag (left to right): a grey bag that came with my Warby Parker glasses that I use for tampons, Coach Legacy zippy wallet, 2 pens, little pouch with a couple stones for luck, Middlesex (always carry a book with me at all times), moleskine journal, iPhone charger, travel pill box (vitamin D, ibuprofen, and benedryl), post-its, work schedule, L’Occitane cherry blossom hand cream, tissues, hand sanitizer, pouch from Clinique freebie (mints, band-aids, and bobby pins), make-up bag from Sephora freebie.

IMG_0585

The insides of the makeup bag: blotting papers, 3 lipsticks, compact mirror, Burt’s Bees chapstick, and Aquaphor for the days when your lips are super chapped and gross.

2 responses to “What’s in my bag

  1. Ooh, what do you think of Middlesex so far? I finished it a couple weeks ago, and it has been on my mind ever since. What is written/stuck on your moleskine?

    • I’m really liking Middlesex so far. I’ve gotten to the part when they first arrive to America and adjust.

      What’s stuck to my moleskine are a from a pack of vintage-y looking Paris stickers and I just like to keep track of which one I’m writing on so I stuck the number on there.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

